The Greatest Missed Autobography Titles

So there I was doing what I like best… nothing.. and I suddenly thought:-

What about all these famous people? Do they ever regret missing out on the perfect title for their autobiography?

With me? Let’s see there is:-

1. “Along Came a Spader” – would have been perfect for James Spader of “Boston Legal” fame!

2. “To Kill a Mocking Bird” – wouldn’t that have been just right for Anne Robinson – spectre, past journalist and half-wit of TV’s “The Weakest Link”?

3. “Who Ate My Cheese? – smashing title for Gillian McKeith’s musings on food and bowel contents?

4. “Liar, Liar” – might just have suited ex Prime Minister Anthony Charles Lynton Blair.

5 “Neither a Borrower nor a Lender Be” – might well fit the up-coming incoherent ramblings of one Gordon Browne.

Now I’ve only just started this and I’m certain my readers can think of some even more suiting titles!

So.. feel free to give rein to your talent!

🙂

Leave a Reply

